parallax background

Who we are & what we do

The rawfood sector is currently undergoing a huge development and growth but there is no clear definition or standard what “rawfood” really means and what is or what is not allowed during the production of rawfood.

In a fast-emerging market like the rawfood market, basic questions on quality and clear definitions arise on consumer as well as on manufacturer side. What is rawfood? What are the criteria for food being raw?

Nowadays there are many products which are referred to as rawfood even though they are not really raw. To avoid misleading consumers and to reliably meet their expectations an universal standard is necessary.

Rawfood Association has created the Certified Rawfood Standard ‘really-raw’ which gives uniform definition of the quality and accepted processing methods. All products certified with that standard are going through a strict quality control to assure compliance with the guidelines of the association before they are entitled to use the ‘really-raw’ logo.

What is raw food?

  1. Neither the manufactured, packed food nor any of the used ingredients shall be heated with temperatures above 45 °C during the whole post-harvest process, including processing, transportation and storage. The critical temperature is not the temperature of the surrounding, the air or the water, with which the product gets in contact, it is the temperature of the food itself.
  2. All products seeking certification must be certified according to EU organic regulations or according to national organic regulations approved for equivalence according Annex III (EC) No 1235/2008.
  3. All products including all ingredients of the products that shall be certified need to be of natural origin, meaning that they are free of chemicals, not produced synthetically, not processed using anything other than natural ingredients as solvents, not exposed to irradiation, not genetically engineered or containing genetically modified organisms (GMOs).
  4. Weight percentage of non-rawfood cannot exceed 3 % of the total product. Only non-rawfood products which are not available in rawfood quality are accepted. This percentage of food must be natural food as well, cannot be a main ingredient, and must be marked at the list of ingredients on the packaging.

 

Why raw food?

  • to preserve pure taste
  • to preserve maximum amount of valuable ingredients
  • to support our body absorbing active enzymes, macro and micronutrients in their original form
  • to promote a healthy and natural lifestyle
  • because it is the most natural form of ­human consumption

What is the
really-raw ­
standard?

  • Never heated above 45 °C
  • Processing of all raw materials is done gently below 45°C
  • Temperature controlled transport and storage conditions below 45°C
  • Lowest loss of ingredients
  • Only natural ingredients allowed
  • Organic certified standard
  • Standard controlled by an independent control body
  • Traceability from farmer to consumer
  • First certification for rawfood

Getting certified

Are you interested in getting your products certified? Please contact us and we are happy to give you further information about our standard and requirements for your product certification.

Become a supporting member

As a supporting member you help our association with monthly donations starting from EUR 5 to sustain and reach our goals and as well you can take part in our general assemblies ; the donations are tax-deductible.

CERTIFICATION

parallax background

Wer wir sind & was wir beabsichtigen

Wir sind eine Gruppe von Menschen und Firmen, denen die Rohkost sehr am Herzen liegt. Es ist uns daher ein ganz besonderes Bedürfnis, unsere Mitmenschen bei der Rohkosternährung zu unterstützen. Immer größer ist die Zahl derer, die positive Erfahrungen mit Rohkost machen und gesundheitliche Verbesserungen erzielen.

Leider wird auch die Anzahl der Produkte, die fälschlicherweise als „Rohkost“ bezeichnet werden immer größer. Der Verbraucher kann dies oft nicht erkennen und wird so um die Vorteile der Rohkost betrogen.

Um Sicherheit zu geben, dass Rohkost drin ist, wo Rohkost drauf steht, haben wir die Rawfood Association als gemeinnützigen Verein im Dezember 2018 gegründet. Darüber hinaus fördert der Verein die Forschung und Bildung im Bereich Rohkost.
Inzwischen haben wir einen Standard entwickelt, der die Minimalanforderungen an das Label „­really-raw – Rawfood Association certified“ festlegt. Er umfasst alle Prozesse von der Ernte bis zum Verkauf der Produkte – hinsichtlich der Rohstoffe, deren Verarbeitung, Transport und Lagerung. Produkte, die mit dem ­„really-raw“-Signet gekennzeichnet sind, unterliegen einer strengen Kontrolle.

Rawfood Association e.V.

Interview mit Dr. Ruediger Dahlke

zum Thema Covid-19 und Rohkosternährung

Was ist
Rohkost?

  1. Weder die hergestellten Lebensmittel noch die verwendeten Zutaten dürfen während des gesamten Herstellungsprozess nach der Ernte, einschließlich Verarbeitung, Transport und Lagerung auf Temperaturen über 45 ° C erhitzt werden. Die kritische Temperatur ist nicht die Temperatur der Umgebung, der Luft oder des Wassers, mit der das Produkt in Kontakt kommt, sondern die Temperatur des Lebensmittels selbst.
  2. Alle Produkte, die eine Zertifizierung beantragen, müssen gemäß den EU-Bio-Vorschriften oder den nationalen Bio-Vorschriften zertifiziert sein, die gemäß Anhang III (EG) Nr. 1235/2008 für die Gleichwertigkeit zugelassen sind.
  3. Alle Produkte, einschließlich aller Inhaltsstoffe der zu zertifizierenden Produkte, müssen natürlichen Ursprungs sein, das heisst sie sind frei von Chemikalien, nicht synthetisch hergestellt, nicht unter Verwendung anderer als natürlicher Inhaltsstoffe als Lösungsmittel verarbeitet, nicht bestrahlt, nicht gentechnisch verändert oder gentechnisch veränderte Organismen enthalten.
  4. Der Prozentsatz von Nicht-Rohkost darf 3% des Gesamtprodukts nicht überschreiten. Es werden nur Nicht-Rohkostprodukte akzeptiert, die nicht in Rohkostqualität erhältlich sind. Dieser Prozentsatz der Lebensmittel muss ebenfalls ein natürliches Lebensmittel sein, darf kein Hauptbestandteil sein und muss in der Liste der Zutaten auf der Verpackung angegeben sein.

Warum Rohkost?

Weil sie ...

  • unverfälschte und variantenreiche Geschmacks­erlebnisse bereithält
  • der Garant für ein Maximum an Vitalstoffen ist
  • unseren Körper mit aktiven Enzymen sowie wertvollen Mikro- und Makronährstoffen in ihrer ursprünglichen Form versorgt
  • einen gesunden und natürlichen Lebensstil fördert
  • die natürlichste Form der menschlichen ­Ernährung ist

Was verbirgt sich
hinter dem „really-raw“-
Standard?

  • niemals über 45 °C erhitzt
  • keine Denaturierung durch schonende ­Verarbeitung
  • temperaturkontrollierte Transporte und Lagerungen
  • aktive Enzyme
  • maximaler Erhalt von Mikro- und ­Makronährstoffen
  • ausschließliche Verwendung natürlicher ­Zutaten
  • zertifizierter Bio-Standard
  • Kontrolle durch ein unabhängiges ­Zertifizierungsunternehmen
  • Nachverfolgbarkeit vom Anbau bis zum ­Verbraucher
  • die erste unabhängige Rohkost-Zertifizierung in Europa

Der erste Schritt
zur Zertifizierung

Sie sind an einer Zertifizierung interessiert, dann kontaktieren Sie uns bitte; gerne lassen wir Ihnen weitere Informationen über unseren Standard bzw. die Erfordernisse einer Produktzertifizierung zukommen. Aber auch wenn Sie uns und unsere Arbeit auf die ein- oder andere Weise unterstützen möchten, freuen wir uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Fördermitglied werden

Als Fördermitglied unterstützen Sie die Rawfood ­Association e.V. durch einen Monatsbeitrag ab 5 € und nehmen an den Versammlungen des Vereins teil. Beiträge und Spenden sind steuerlich abzugsfähig.

CERTIFICATION